Talking Dog for Sale

A man sees a sign in front of a house: “Talking Dog for Sale.”
He rings the bell and asks to see the dog. The man goes into the backyard and sees a plain black mutt just sitting there.
“You talk?” he asks the dog.
“Yep,” the mutt replies.
“So, what’s your story?”
The mutt looks up and says, “Well, I discovered I had this gift pretty young and I wanted to help the government, so I told  CSIS about my gift, and in no time they had me jetting from country to country, sitting in rooms with spies and world leaders, because no one figured a dog would be eavesdropping.
I was one of their most valuable spies. Finally the jetting around became too much.  I wasn’t getting any younger and I wanted to settle down. So, I signed up for a job at the airport and did some undercover security work. I uncovered some incredible dealings there and was awarded a bunch of medals.  Got a wife, a mess of puppies, and now I’m  retired.”
The man is amazed.
He goes back in and asks the owner what he wants for the dog. The owner says, “Ten dollars.”
The man says, “This dog is amazing. Why on earth are you selling him so cheap?”
The owner replies, “He’s a liar. He didn’t do any of that stuff.”

This entry was posted in Dog jokes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

